2023 Symposium

The Imaging Network Ontario (ImNO) hosts an annual symposium that promotes collaborations, broadcasts career opportunities, informs trainees on diverse imaging applications and fosters a greater understanding of the commercialization process.

The symposium features world-renowned keynote speakers and sessions that bring together our trainees with imaging scientists, clinicians and patient groups, and industry representatives. This year we are excited to be back to an in-person meeting. Our keynote speakers are Karen Yeates and Lena Maier-Hein and we are planning a panel session on remote health and clinical translation.

 Our 21st symposium will be on March 23 - 24, 2023 in London, Ontario.  Stay tuned for details!


Important Dates

  • Submission system opens:  October 10, 2022
  • 1-page abstract submission deadline: December 2, 2022
  • Acceptance notification: January 16, 2023
  • Mode of Presentation (Oral/Pitch/Poster) notification: February 1, 2023
  • Symposium Dates:  March 23-24, 2023
  • Venue: DoubleTree Hilton, London Ontario


Program Highlights:

  • 2 technical keynote sessions
  • Panel Session 
  • 48 oral talks in 12 sessions
  • 110 pitches and posters in 12 sessions
  • Social events including reception and ImNO Jeopardy

See the tentative symposium schedule here.


ImNO 2023 Co-Chairs

Elvis Chen

Elvis Chen

Robarts Research Institute

Jessica Rodgers

University of Manitoba


ImNO 2023 Organizing Committee

Scientific Committee

Michael Daly, University Health Network
Gabor Fichtinger, Queen's University
Nancy Ford, University of British Columbia
Justin Hicks, Western University
Amoon Jamzad, Queen's University
Tina Khazaee, Lawson Research Institute
Miranda Kirby, Ryerson University
Elodie Lugez, Metropolitan University
Sarah Mattonen, Western University
Amir Moslemi, Sunnybrook Research Institute
Sarah Svenningsen, McMaster University
Rebecca Thornhill, University of Ottawa
Eran Ukwatta, University of Guelph
Jill Weyers, Sunnybrook Research Institute
Dan Xiao, University of Windsor

Student Committee

Fateen Basharat, Metropolitan University (co-chair)
Fatou Bintou Ndiaye, Queen's University
Melissa Chasse, CAMH
Miriam Hewlett, Robarts Research Institute
Farah Kamar, Lawson Research Institute
Kalysta Makimoto, Metropolitan University (co-chair)
Stefanie Markevich, McMaster University (co-chair)
Jaykumar Patel, Sunnybrook Research Institute
Zach Szentimrey, University of Guelph

Planning Committee

Carol Richardson, OICR Imaging Program
Janette Wallace, Robarts Research Institute
Kitty Wong, Robarts Research Institute